Simply Nahala

Writer. Photographer. Soul Traveler.

Wednesday, October 30, 2013

The Orange Ray

There are seven basic rays of color that can be used to heal our energetic centers: red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo, and violet. Other colors may be used as well, especially Divine white light. Orange is the color of the sacral chakra located approximately two inches below the navel. To read about my challenges in this area, click HERE. Orange symbolizes warmth, prosperity as well as creative and sexual energy. The color is also associated with love and happiness.

In another post, I wrote about color therapy and suggested that you pay attention to what colors you are currently attracted to. Right now, it is all about orange for me. The other day, I was running errands and found it so interesting that several of the items that I came home with were orange. I bought orange gerber daisies for myself. Acorn squash. An orange toothbrush. Also, I've been craving turmeric tea, oranges, and sweet potatoes. All orange!

Lately, orange has been a very healing color in my life. It has brought me joy and comfort during a time in my life where I'm trying to invent my reality and live my truth. It has filled my being with warmth and acceptance while I have been releasing stuck emotions and pain. It has gently reminded me to surrender the past and live in the moment. I am grateful.

Love, Prosperity, and Happiness!

No comments:

Post a Comment